Jun 212014
 

Question by Rickapotamus1: yu gi oh different dimension capsule ruling with dimensional alchemist?
if my different dimension capsule gets destroyed i know i can’t get that card back and it gets removed from play but what if i have a dimensional alchemist and he gets destroyed can i get the card that got removed from play with dimensional alchemist?

Best answer:

Answer by instantly_oatmeal
No, because the removed from play card from Different Dimension Capsule is face-down. Thus, it is unknown to be a monster, spell, or trap. Dimensional Alchemist specifically states that it has to be a removed from play monster card that goes back to your hand.

What do you think? Answer below!

  One Response to “yu gi oh different dimension capsule ruling with dimensional alchemist?”

  1. If a monster is removed from play face-down – such as by the effect of “Different Dimension Capsule” – then it is unknown what type of card it is (Monster/Spell/Trap).

    Dimensional Alchemist cannot bring it back for two reasons:
    1) You couldn’t return a face-down card back, similarly how you couldn’t Special Summon a face-down D.D. Scout Plane back to the field.
    2) You are unsure if it is a monster you would be returning, and Alchemist says you have to return a monster card.

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Powered by Yahoo! Answers